West Indies name unchanged squad for T20Is versus Australia

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
West Indies announces central contracts for players

West Indies celebrating after taking a wicket. ©ICC

West Indies are unchanged for their T20I series at home against Australia, after the Interim Selection Panel met to announce the squad. The teams play three games in the series, all at the Kensington Oval in Barbados.

It is a thirteen-player side that played the final ODI of the three-match series, which the tourists won. The hosts will continue to be lead by Stafanie Taylor.

Youngsters Shabika Gajnabi and Sheneta Grimmond, who were impressive in the one dayers, get another chance to showcase their skills at the top level. Britney Cooper, also, retained her spot in the team after coming in to replace the injured Kycia Knight before the final ODI.

Squad: Stafanie Taylor (c), Anisa Mohammed, Afy Fletcher, Chinelle Henry, Shamilia Connell, Stacy Ann King, Natasha McLean, Britney Cooper, Kyshona Knight, Reniece Boyce, Karishma Ramharack, Shabika Gajnabi, Sheneta Grimmond