USA Cricket announces World cup Qualifier squad

New Update
USA Cricket announces World cup Qualifier squad

USA Cricket. ©Twitter/USA Cricket

USA cricket has announced the 14 player squad ahead of the World Cup qualifiers that will be played in May this year. USA will be taking on Canada for a three match series at the Broward cricket stadium, Lauderhill, Florida from 17th May and the winning team will go ahead to participate in the World Cup Global Qualifiers which are to be held in Scotland from 31st august onwards. USA has never made it to the World Cups and have been part of only one World Cup qualifier in 2011.

The team will be coached by former Australian Julia Price who said, "We have a busy two months approaching where we will be doing everything in our power to prepare in the best possible manner to leave everything out on the field in Florida", so the big question is will USA manage to overcome their past records or will they succumb to pressure?

Squad: Candacy Atkins, Claudine Beckford, Shebani Bhaskar, Sara Farooq, Nadia Gruny, Uzma Iftikhar, Sugetha Kalyanaraman, Mahika Kandanala, Geetika Kodali, Samantha Ramautar, Lisa Ramjit, Erica Rendler, Sindhu Sriharsha, Onika Wallerson