Australia Flag


Test Captain

Meghann Moira Lanning

ODI Captain

Meghann Moira Lanning

T20I Captain

Meghann Moira Lanning


Matthew Mott

Best Result in World Cup

  • ODI : Winners (1978, 1982, 1988, 1997, 2005, 2013)
  • T20I: Winners (2010, 2012, 2014)

Team History

When you think of the legends that have graced women’s cricket, Australia have had their fair share, with several of them making their mark in the last twenty years; like Karen Rolton, Catherine Fitzpatrick, and so many more. The current side is sure to be remembered in the same vein.

One only has to look at the dominance that Australia has had over the rest of the world, when it comes to women’s cricket. They have won the World Cup six times, including three times in a row between 1978 and 1988.

The same can be said of their record in the World T20 which they won in 2010, 2012 and 2014.

Their biggest rivalry is with England, with whom they play for the Women’s Ashes, which they currently hold, having drawn the 2017 series with England.

They are currently captained by Meg Lanning, who too is destined to become one of the greats of the game.