Tash Farrant to lead 19-member South East Stars in RHF Trophy, Regional T20

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
Tash Farrant to lead 19-member South East Stars in RHF Trophy, Regional T20

© Surrey Cricket

Tash Farrant has been named captain of the South East Stars for the upcoming Rachael Heyhoe Flint (RHF) Trophy as well as the Regional T20 Competition, Surrey Cricket announced on Monday (May 24). They also named a 19-member squad, which will be coached by Johann Myburgh.

Farrant, the left-arm seamer, led the squad last season also when Stars won just two of their six games in the RHF Trophy. Bryony Smith will be her deputy, while Alice Davidson-Richards, Aylish Cranstone and Sophia Dunkley are the full time professionals in the team.

Freya Davies, who will be with the England side as they take on India in a multi-format series, has also been named in the squad and will play when the internationals are over.

ALSO READ: Georgia Adams retains captaincy as Southern Vipers announce 18-member squad

Chloe Brewer and Alice Capsey, the allrounders, Grace Gibbs and Eva Gray provide the Stars with seam-bowling options while Danielle Gregory, Kalea Moore and Hannah Jones will be part of the spin contingent.

The Stars open their RHF Trophy campaign with a clash against Sunrisers at the Essex County Ground.

Squad: Tash Farrant (c), Bryony Smith (vc), Alice Davidson-Richards, Sophia Dunkley, Aylish Cranstone, Freya Davies, Dani Gregory, Eva Gray, Grace Gibbs, Hannah Jones, Kirstie White, Phoebe Franklin, Rhianna Southby, Susie Rowe, Chloe Brewer Alice Capsey, Kira Chathli, Emma Jones, Kalea Moore