Surrey Stars won the third edition of the Super League. ©Getty Images

Surrey Stars have announced that Nat Sciver will continue to skipper the Women’s Cricket Super League champions and will be joined by fellow England internationals Sarah Taylor, Laura Marsh and Bryony Smith.

All-rounder Sophia Dunkley, who has played for Surrey Stars in all three previous editions of the T20 competition, has been moved to Lancashire Thunder by the ECB.

Bowler Mady Villiers and all-rounder Amy Gordon, who are both part of the England Women’s Academy, will return to play for the Stars as well as Surrey Women wicket keeper Rhianna Southby, part of the England Women’s Training Squad.

The current county players in the squad are Surrey Women captain Hannah Jones, batsman Aylish Cranstone and bowlers Eva Gray and Grace Gibbs.

The three overseas players and the final county player will be announced in due course.

Surrey Stars begin their Women’s Cricket Super League title defence against Yorkshire Diamonds at Headingley on Tuesday 6th August.


Nat Sciver (c), Aylish Cranstone, Grace Gibbs, Amy Gordon, Eva Gray, Hannah Jones, Laura Marsh, Bryony Smith, Rhianna Southby, Sarah Taylor (wk), Mady Villiers.

Leave a Reply