South Africa is scheduled to play five T20Is in Surat, followed by three ODIs in Baroda. ©Cricket South Africa

Chloe Tryon has been ruled out of the T20I series against Sri Lanka after the re-occurrence of a groin injury. The Proteas all-rounder and vice-captain is aiming to be fit enough to return for the ODI series starting on 11 February in Potchefstroom.

Suné Luus has received a lifeline and has been recalled to the team after she was not named in the original squad for the tour.

The three-match series is a televised double-header alongside the men’s T20I series starting this Friday, 01 February at PPC Newlands.


South Africa T20 series squad:

Dané van Niekerk (c), Suné Luus, Lizelle Lee, Tazmin Brits, Mignon du Preez, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Saarah Smith, Tumi Sekhukhune, Zintle Mali, Faye Tunnicliffe (wk), Masabata Klaas, Nadine de Klerk

Leave a Reply