Sheral Rozario, Shafali Verma, Nupur Kohale light up Day 11 of Women's Senior T20 Trophy

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
Sheral Rozario, Shafali Verma, Nupur Kohale light up Day 11 of Women's Senior T20 Trophy

Sheral Rozario's crucial half-century headlined Railways 75-run win over Vidarbha. © Nuzhat Parween

Sheral Rozario of Railways, Haryana's Shafali Verma and Vidarbha's Nupur Kohale were the stars on Day 11 of the Women's Senior T20 Trophy 2019-20. While Rozario and Verma scored half centuries, Kohale picked four wickets as all the efforts came in winnings causes in the Group B fixtures in Nagpur.

Rozario blazed her way to an unbeaten 87 off just 50 balls against Sikkim, helping Railways post 182 runs in 20 overs. Her knock contained 11 fours and two maximums. Sikkim in reply only managed 67 as Railways won by a whopping 115 runs.

In another one-sided match, Haryana romped home to victory against Rajasthan in just 15 overs. Verma made a mockery of the chase of 111 as she raced to 51 off just 27 balls with seven fours and two sixes.

In the third match of the day, Odisha failed to put up a fight against Vidarbha as they could muster only 78 runs losing nine wickets in their allotted 20 overs. In reply, the batters of Vidarbha chased the target comfortably inside 15 overs with six wickets to spare.

The league stage of this year's tourney ended with these fixtures. Andhra Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh (Group A), Railways, Vidarbha (Group B), Karnataka, Baroda (Group C), Himachal Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh (Group D), Bengal and Tamil Nadu (Group E) are the teams that have qualified for the quarter-finals.

Brief Scores:

Group B (Nagpur)

Railways 182/2 in 20 overs (Sheral Rozerio 87*, Priyanka Bala 66) beat Sikkim 67/5 in 20 overs (Ananya Upendran 30; Shweta Mane 2/8) by 115 runs.

Rajasthan 110/8 in 20 overs (Ayushi Garg 32, Sumitra Jat 32; Parmila Kumari 3/22) lost to Haryana 111/2 in 15 overs (Shafali Verma 51; Arpita Choudhary 2/20) by eight wickets.

Odisha 76/9 in 20 overs (Madhuri Mehta 49; Nupur Kohale 4/7) lost to Vidarbha 80/4 in 14.4 overs (Vaishnavi Khandkar 35) by six wickets.