Day 6: Senior Women’s T20 League 2018-19

New Update
BCCI changes inter-state women’s one-day calendar due to lack of umpires


Maharashtra accumulated the score of 189 from contributions from Tejal Hasabnis who scored 58, M Magre who scored an unbeaten 55 and SR Mane who scored an unbeaten 52. Despite Ananya Upendran’s unbeaten 51, Sikkim made a total of 108 in their share of 20 overs. Maharashtra won by 81 runs.

Asked to bat first, Amarpal Kaur’s unbeaten 56 powered Punjab to score 123 including contributions from Priyanka Malik. Mehak Kesar picked up 3 wicket haul as Uttarakhand failed to chase down the total. Punjab registered a 52 runs victory.

N Y Patel’s 5 wicket haul and P A Patel’s 38 runs helped Baroda win the match against Bihar by 133 runs. Batting first, Baroda scored the total of 180. Bihar fell to Patel’s five-fer as the team collapsed at 47.

Shashi of Uttar Pradesh’s blistering century and an unbeaten opening partnership of 186 with Ekta (61). Arunachal Pradesh couldn’t manage to chase the total as Uttar Pradesh register a 114 runs win.

Match Results-

Maharashtra beat Sikkim by 81 runs

Punjab beat Uttarakhand by 52 runs

Baroda beat Bihar by 133 runs

Mumbai beat Andhra by 13 runs

Tripura beat Goa by 7 wickets

Saurashtra beat Kerala by 5 wickets

Bengal beat Rajasthan by 26 runs

Gujarat beat Chhattisgarh by 45 runs

Assam beat Nagaland by 69 runs

Railways beat Vidarbha by 8 wickets

Tamil Nadu beat Meghalaya by 127 runs

Uttar Pradesh beat Arunachal Pradesh by 114 runs

Hyderabad beat J & K by 7 wickets