Semi-Finals: Bengal and Mumbai qualify for the Final

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
BCCI changes inter-state women’s one-day calendar due to lack of umpires


Semi Final 1: Bengal vs Delhi

Bengal won the toss and chose to bat first. Openers Deepti Sharma and Richa played a steady knock of 94 in 26.4 overs before Richa got dismissed for 44. But Bengal lost their middle order in quick succession as Soniya Lohiya picked up 4 wickets. Later a quickfire 26-ball 38 by Mamata helped Bengal to put up 203 on board after 50 overs.

Chasing 204, Delhi lost their opener, Mallika Khatri, very cheaply. Captain Priya Punia too couldn't capitalize and fell for 8. Middle-order batters Ayushi Soni scored 38 off 113 and Neha Chhillar scored 41 off 65 but their contribution was not enough to get past the line as Delhi managed to put up 146 after 50 overs. Bengal won the game by 57 runs and qualified for the final.

Semi Final 2: Himachal vs Mumbai

Mumbai won the toss and elected to bat first. Though Mumbai lost their opener SK Raut for 38, another opener Jemimah Rodrigues smashed an unbeaten 185 off 139, including 29 boundaries and 4 sixes. Later Vrushali Bhagat scored 40 off 74 and Mumbai put up a decent competitive total of 263.

Chasing 264, Himachal were hoping for a flying start but they lost the opener SM Singh for 33. However, Saniya Raut's 5-wicket haul restricted Himachal within 125. Harleen Deol was the top scorer for her side (21 off 26). Mumbai won the game by 138 runs and qualified for the final.