Sarah Coyte, Darcie Brown bag honours at South Australian Cricket Association awards

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
Sarah Coyte retained by Adelaide Strikers for WBBL06

Sarah Coyte. © Getty Images

Coyte took 18 wickets in 13 innings at 16.06, conceding 6.52 runs per over, in the sixth edition of WBBL. South African star Laura Wolvaardt, who smashed 347 runs for the strikers in WBBL06 won the WBBL batting award.

The latest debutant for Australia - Darcie Brown - won the WNCL Most Improved Player of the Year award for 2021. She took four wickets in as many matches before travelling to New Zealand with the Australian team.

Bridget Patterson, who amassed 371 runs at 61.83 including two centuries in the Women's National Cricket League 2021, won the WNCL Batting award. She also won the Andrea McCauley Trophy for this season.

Meanwhile, Samantha Betts won the bowling award for her 11 wickets at 22.36 for South Australian Scorpion this season.

Jacinta Goodger-Chandler was the recipient of the State Indigenous Female Player of the Year award this year.

All award winners:

WNCL Batting award - Bridget Patterson

WNCL Bowling award - Samantha Betts

WNCL Most Improved - Darcie Brown

WBBL Batting award - Laura Wolvaardt

WBBL Bowling award - Sarah Coyte

WBBL Adelaide Strikers MVP - Sarah Coyte

Andrea McCauley Medal - Bridget Patterson

State Indigenous Female Player of the Year - Jacinta Goodger-Chandler