Round-up Day 2: BCCI U-19 T20 League

On the second day of the BCCI U-19 T20 League 2018-2019, 14 matches were played (Andhra vs Punjab match was abandoned). Here is the 2nd-day round-up of the event.
Baroda vs Team Mizoram: Hrutvisha's unbeaten ton, Mohite's four-for guide Baroda to a 152-run win
Having chosen to bat first, Baroda opener Purab got out very cheaply. But opener Amrita Joseph along with Hrutvisha built a steady partnership. Joseph scored a well-made 57 off 62 with 7 fours. Hrutvisha smashed an unbeaten 110 off 58 balls with 19 fours and 2 sixes and helped her team to put up 185 runs on board.
In reply, Team Mizoram got a very shaky start. They lost their opener Sagarika Sengupta for 14. Apart from her, none of the batters were able to reach two digits. Baroda captain Mohite scalped 4 wickets by giving only 7 runs. Her four-for, Pragya Rawat's 2 for 6 and Janki, Maurya and Patel's one wicket each restricted Team Mizoram within 33 runs.
Baroda 185/1 (Hrutvisha 110*, Zuali 1/39) beat Team Mizoram 33/10 (S Roy 11, Mohite 4/7) by 152 runs.
Gujarat vs Meghalaya: All-round performance help Gujrat to win convincingly
Meghalaya won the toss and chose to field first. Gujarat openers AN Patel and AN Wadhwa scored a steady 78-run partnership before the latter fell for 40. Then IM Patel joined AN Patel at the crease and both built another partnership and helped Gujarat to put up 138 runs at the end of the 20 overs.
While chasing, Meghalaya batters couldn't stay longer at the crease. Dislin top-scored 7 off 17. Wickets started falling at regular intervals as Devanshi Prajapati scalped 3 wickets, H Solanki and M Vasava bagged 2 each and Meghalaya's innings ended up within 35 runs.
Gujarat 138/2 (AN Patel 43, Deiphi 1/30) beat Meghalaya 35/9 (Dislin 7, D Prajapati 3/6) by 103 runs.
Delhi vs Manipur: Ayushi Soni's unbeaten 79; Delhi grabs 4 points
Delhi won the toss and chose to bat first. Openers Rupali and Trisha Chaudhari started off really well. Rupali fell for 39. Captain Ayushi Soni joined Chaudhari at the crease. When they got settled, it became difficult for Manipur to break that partnership. Chaudhari scored a quickfire 50* off 44 with 4 fours; while Soni smashed a 56-ball 79 and put up a decent competitive total of 184 on board. L Rajkumari picked up the only wicket for Manipur.
Chasing 185, Manipur lost their opener Seterny for a duck. Soon Thokchom joined her. Batters were unable to play the Delhi bowlers. VR Dharani top-scored 13 off 42. Simran and Sehrawat picked up 1 wicket each for Delhi and restricted Manipur's innings within 42 runs.
Delhi 184/1 (A Soni 79, L Rajkumari 1/24) beat Manipur (VR Dharani 13, Simran 1/2) by 142 runs.
Tamil Nadu vs Sikkim: Shushanthika's 87, Eloksi's three-for; Tamil Nadu claims an easy win
Having chosen to bat first, Tamil Nadu lost their opener Eloksi for 7. Shushanthika along with captain SB Keerthana added 118 runs for the second wicket. Shushanthika scored a stormy 87 off 48 with 10 fours and 4 sixes. SB Keerthana smashed a quickfire 43 off 38 with 2 fours and a six. Along with their impressive innings, S Sridharan's blitzy 32* off 20 and Kosuri's 12* off 7 helped to Tamil Nadu to post a huge total of 192 at the end of the allotted overs.
Chasing the huge total, Sikkim got the big blow when they lost their openers very cheaply. Batters were not able to build a steady partnership as the wickets started falling at a regular interval. Songkit Lepcha top-scored 8 off 37. They were bowled out within 33. Eloksi picked up 3 wickets, Devi, Meenakshi and Keerthana bagged 1 each for Tamil Nadu.
Tamil Nadu 192/3 (C Shushanthika 87, A Limbu 1/28) beat Sikkim 33/10 (S Lepcha 8, A Eloksi 3/7) by 159 runs.
Other Scores:
Bengal 82/2 (D Gujjar 40, P Soni 1/8) beat Madhya Pradesh 81/8 (N Kolhatkar 18, S Karar 2/14) by 8 wickets.
Team Uttarakhand 141/6 (J Giri 19, Sapna 2/16) beat Nagaland 90/5 (A Teotia 23, R Chand 3/11) by 51 runs.
Team Rajasthan 114/3 (J Chaudhary 33*, T Pavitrakar 1/16) beat Vidarbha 80/8 (L Inamdar 19, A Maheswari 2/11) by 34 runs.
Odisha 93/7 (R Chinhara 37*, S Das 1/14, P Das 1/14) beat Tripura 27/10 (A Debnath 9, T Pradhan 2/4) by 66 runs.
Kerala 100/5 (Drishya 33, T Duragad 2/10) beat Goa 88/8 (T Duragad 18, D Mohanan 3/9) by 12 runs.
Karnataka 94/5 (D Brinda 34*, M Kaur 2/14) beat Chhattisgarh 56/9 (M Kaur 17, Anagha M 2/12) by 38 runs.
Uttar Pradesh 159/2 (S Devi 78, T Dharani /22) beat Saurashtra 65/5 (T Rao 30*, P Bharti 2/7) by 94 runs.
Assam 35/1 (G Gurung 16, S Dutta 1/12) beat Team Puducherry 31/8 (A Halder 12, G Gurung 2/4) by 9 wickets.
Haryana 92/5 (S Verma 68, Anjali 3/22) beat Jharkhand 91/8 (A Kumari 50*, S Hingra 1/9) by 5 wickets.
Mumbai 19/1 (S Shaikh 9, S Yasmine 1/4) beat Arunachal Pradesh 18/10 (S Suhas 2/3) by 9 wickets.

Read the Next Article