Delhi team after winning the trophy. ©Facebook

Delhi vs Goa: Tanwar’s unbeaten 63; Delhi wins the title

Delhi won the toss and elected to field first. Goa managed to put up a mere total of 96 on board in 20 overs. Sanjula Naik scored 34 off 31, with a four and a six. Delhi bowler Ankita Sinha picked up 2 wickets. In reply, Delhi took 13.5 overs to reach the target and win the match as well as the title. Neha Tanwar hit a quick flash inning of 63 runs in 50 balls with 8 fours. Delhi won the Senior Women’s T20 League 2017-18 Title with ease.

Delhi 100/1 (N Tanwar 63, S Naik 1/28) beat Goa 96/5 (S Naik 34, A Sinha 2/11) by 9 wickets.


Maharashtra vs Baroda: Vaidya’s four wickets haul; Maharashtra claims an easy win

Batting first, Maharashtra scored 109 runs in 20 overs. Opener Shweta scored 34 off 34 with 6 fours. Baroda skipper Tarannum Pathan and Radha Yadav bagged two wickets each. In reply, Baroda managed to score 95 runs and fell 14 runs short to win. Maharashtra all-rounder Devika Vaidya and skipper Anuja Patil picked up four and three crucial wickets respectively and helped the team to an easy win.

Maharashtra 109/5 (Shweta 34, R Yadav 2/22) beat Baroda 95/9 (YH Bhatia 24, D Vaidya 4/11) by 14 runs.


Odisha vs Kerala: All-round performance helped Odisha to claim the Plate Group Title

Odisha and Kerala were the two teams selected in the Plate Group for the finals of Senior Women’s T20 League 2017-18. Odisha elected to bat first after winning the toss and put up a total of 108 on board in 20 overs. Kerala bowler Keerthy K James picked up 2 wickets. In reply, Kerala started really well. Opener Shani T scored 48 off 48 with 3 fours. But it was Sushree Dibyadarshini who picked up 2 wickets in last over and sealed Kerala’s innings within 100 and helped her team to win the title in Plate Group.

Odisha 108/5 (M Meheta 28, KK James 2/21) beat Kerala 100 (Shani T 48, S Divyadarshini 2/15) by 8 runs.