Priyanka Priyadarshini's fifer dismantles Karnataka. ©Facebook

Odisha vs Karnataka: Priyadarshini’s fifer dismantles Karnataka

Karnataka elected to bat first after winning the toss. Skipper G Divya scored 32 off 27 with 5 fours. Except her, no one performed well. Priyanka Priyadarshini destroyed Karnataka batting by taking five crucial wickets in her four overs spell. Karnataka team were all out within 85 runs on board. After that, it was an easy chase down for Odisha. Pragyan P Mohanty scored 31; Odisha reached the target within 19 overs with 8 wickets in hand.

Odisha 89/2 (PP Mohanty 31, S Pawar 1/12) beat Karnataka 85 (G Divya 32, P Priyadarshini 5/12) by 8 wickets.


Delhi vs Maharashtra: Dhar’s four wickets haul; Delhi claims an easy win

Batting first, Maharashtra managed to score only 58 runs in 20 over. Experienced bowler Rumeli Dhar picked up four crucial wickets which dismantled Maharashtra batting. In reply, Delhi took 14.4 overs to reach their target as it was a mere total to win the match. MR Magre bagged two wickets.

Delhi 61/3 (N Tanwar 22, MR Magre 2/9) beat Maharashtra 58/9 (SR Mane 22, RA Dhar 4/14) by 7 wickets.


Other Scores:

Kerala 132/6 (Sajana S 46, Niharika 3/30) beat Jharkhand 90 (K Roy 32, Shani T 3/12) by 42 runs.

Baroda 105/9 (BD Surti 32, Y Sunanda 2/8) beat Goa 104/8 (S Ghadi 31, Mohite 2/6) by 1 wicket.