Maharashtra vs Punjab

Batting first, after Vaidya and Mandhana fell within the powerplay, Shivani Shinde’s 48 helped Maharashtra to accumulate the score of 120. Tejal Hasabnis contributed 34 to the score after Mehak Kesar caught and bowled her. Maharashtra team toppled soon after as P N Khemnar was the only lower order batter to score 13. Punjab bowlers Mehak Kesar and Neelam Bisht picked up 6 wickets between them to bowl them out before 20 overs.

Punjab’s batting was powered by Jasia Akhter’s 30 balls 38, which included 7 boundaries. Although having a fantastic knock with the bat, Shinde dropped Akhter on the bowling of Anuja Patil. Vaidya cleaned up the Punjab top order but the 3-wicket haul went in vain as they managed to chase down the total with 6 balls to spare to register a 7 wicket win.

Brief Score-

Maharashtra 120/10 (Shivani Shinde 48; Mehak Kesar 3/13) lost to Punjab 121/3 (Jasia Akhter 38; Devika Vaidya 3/19) by 7 wickets


Karnataka vs Assam

Karnataka scored the total of 115 as Rakshitha K was the leading run-getter with 29 to her name. Assam’s Shanti Rai picked up 2 wicket haul after which joint bowling efforts – Ruhina Pegu who picked up 2 wickets.

Anita Lodhi’s 64 helped Assam chase down the score. Assam defeated Karnataka to register a 7 wicket victory.

Brief Score-

Karnataka 115/6 (Rakshitha K 29, Shanti Rai 2/17) lost to Assam 116/3 (Anita Lodhi 64, Chandu V 1/23) by 7 wickets


Madhya Pradesh vs Railways

Madhya Pradesh won the toss and chose to bat first as Railways restricted them to the mere score of 56. Pooja Choudhary of Madhya Pradesh was the leading run-getter for her side with an unbeaten score of 23.

Railways openers Punam Raut who scored 19 and S Meghna who scored 40 runs helped their team chase the total with 12 overs to spare to register a win by 10 wickets.

Brief Score-

Madhya Pradesh 56/8 (Pooja Choudhary 23; Arundathi Reddy 2/7) lost to Railways 60/0 (S Meghana 40) by 10 wickets


Odisha vs Jharkhand

Odisha made a total of 119 including Madhusmita Behera’s 55 and Madhuri Meheta’s 30. Jharkhand’s Devyani was the top wicket-taker with 2 wickets for 25 runs.

Despite Behera’s 2 wicket haul, Rashmi’s unbeaten 61 powered Jharkhand’s chase to reach the total with 17 overs. Jharkhand beat Odisha by 8 wickets.

Brief Score-

Odisha 119/6 (Madhusmita Behera 55, Devyani 2/25) lost to Jharkhand 122/ 2 (Rashmi 61; Madhusmita Behera 2/9) by 8 wickets