Deepti Sharma in action. ©ICC

Elite Group A and B

Kerala vs Mumbai

Mumbai captain Shweta Haranhalli’s 58 went in vain as an all-round performance helped Kerala to win over Mumbai. Batting first, Mumbai managed to put up 180 on board as Shani T, Minnu Mani and Asha S bagged 3 and 2 wickets each respectively. Chasing 181, Kerala too crumbled but Jincy George’s 30 and Akshaya A’s unbeaten 55 helped them to finish the nail-biting game in the last over.

Kerala 184/9 (Akshaya A 55*, J Rodrigues 3/29) beat Mumbai 180/8 (S Haranhalli 58, Shani T 3/25) by 1 wicket.

Delhi vs Karnataka

Fielding first, Karnataka bowler Sahana Pawar bagged 4 wickets, along with Monica Patel’s 2/42 and restricted Delhi within 157. Reema Malhotra top-scored 42 off 64. Karnataka openers made a 36-run stand before wickets started falling at a regular interval. Simran Dil Bahadur picked up 4 wickets while Mandeep Kaur bagged 2 for Delhi.

Delhi 157/9 (R Malhotra 42, S Pawar 4/30) beat Karnataka 129/9 (Chandu V 22, S Bahadur 4/14) by 28 runs.

Baroda vs Bengal

Put into bat, Bengal all-rounder Deepti Sharma scored a 133-ball 106 and Tanusree Sarkar made a steady 81 which helped Bengal to put up 221 after 50 overs. Chasing 222, Baroda were all out within 91 courtesy to Bengal bowlers’ economical spells. Tarannum Pathan top-scored 23. P Pandey scalped 3 wickets while S Aich and Tanusree Sarkar bagged 2 each for Bengal.

Bengal 221/2 (D Sharma 106, T Pathan 1/35) beat Baroda 91/10 (T Pathan 23, P Pandey 3/12) by 130 runs.

Punjab vs Railways

Batting first, Punjab batters were unable to build a steady partnership as Ekta Bisht’s four-for, Kavita Patil’s 2/20, Arundhati Reddy and Rajeshwari Gayakwad’s 1 wicket each ended their innings within 109. Captain Taniya Bhatia was the highest scorer for Punjab (33 off 85). Railways chased down the total with 20.4 overs to spare as Shweta and Sneh Rana scored 44 and 41 respectively.

Railways 110/1 (Shweta 44, K Kour 1/11) beat Punjab 109/9 (T Bhatia 33, E Bisht 4/24) by 9 wickets.

Goa vs Maharashtra

Fielding first, Maharashtra captain Anuja Patil’s five-wicket haul restricted Goa within 173 on board. Sanjula Naik scored 45 off 89 and Nikita scored 43 off 81 for Goa. While chasing, Maharashtra started off really well but Goa bowlers’ economical bowling helped them to crumble their opponents within 161. Rupali Chavan bagged 3 wickets, Tejashwini Duragad and Shikha Pandey picked up 2 each for Goa.

Goa 173/9 (S Naik 45, A Patil 5/25) beat Maharashtra 161/10 (T Hasabnis 45, R Chavan 3/30) by 12 runs.

Andhra vs Chhattisgarh

Put into bat, Chhattisgarh were crumbled within 93. No batters were able to steady the ship as K Jyothi and Pushpa Latha scalped 3 wickets each. Chasing this small total Andhra too started trembling but Anjali Sarvani’s 22 and the support from the lower order helped them to win. Pransu Priya and Adila Khanam bagged 2 wickets each for Chhattisgarh.

Andhra 94/8 (A Sarvani 22, A Khanam 2/14) beat Chhattisgarh 93/10 (M Kaur 39, V Latha 3/18) by 2 wickets.

PosTeamMatWonLostDrawnTiedN/RNet RRPts
12Tamil Nadu422000-0.5558


Elite Group C

Madhya Pradesh vs Odisha

47 from Madhuri Meheta and 46 from Sarita Meher helped Odisha beat MP by 8 runs as Madhusmita Behera bagged 4 wickets to restrict the opposition to 156 in a chase of 165. The MP openers put up an opening stand of 77 before wickets started tumbling down.

Odisha 164/6 (M Meheta 47, N Buley 2/31) beat Madhya Pradesh 156/10 (B Mandlik 44, M Behera 4/29) by 8 runs.

Hyderabad vs Jharkhand

Mamatha Kanojia’s knock of an unbeaten 72 powered Hyderabad to beat Jharkhand by 24 runs. A strong bowling display saw the collapse of the Jharkhand side with Niharika being their top wicket taker and all of Yashasri, Himani and Rachna pick 2 wickets each.

Hyderabad 155/8 (M Kanojia 72, M Paswan 3/45) beat Jharkhand 131/10 (Niharika 38, Yashasri 2/7) by 24 runs.

Assam vs Himachal

Assam’s batting never got going with Renuka Singh dismissing their top order as she bagged 4 wickets as Himachal’s batters easily chased it down. Harleen Deol led the chase as she smashed an unbeaten half century to their her side home.

Assam 105/10 (R Lodhi 19, R Singh 4/33) lost to Himachal 109/1 (H Deol 62*, S Rai 1/18) by 9 wickets.

PosTeamMatWonLostDrawnTiedN/RNet RRPts
3Madhya Pradesh532000+1.07812
6Uttar Pradesh422000+0.1848
8Team Rajasthan404000-1.5840
9J & K404000-2.0210


Plate Group

Nagaland vs Cricket Association of Pondicherry

Batting first, Nagaland put up 194 on board. Soujanya Nath scored unbeaten 44 and Kashish scored 35 while Astalakshmi, Rebecca and Gouher bagged 2 wickets each for Cricket Association of Pondicherry. Latika Kumari’s steady 90 off 108 and Anagha’s quickfire 84 off 79 helped their team’s comfortable win with 13.2 overs to spare.

Cricket Association of Pondicherry 195/2 (L Kumari 90, Merensola 2/30) beat Nagaland 194/6 (S Nath 44, Astalakshmi 2/29) by 8 wickets.

Manipur vs Cricket Association of Mizoram

Solid batting performance helped Manipur to put up 245 on board with Chingkhei M top-scored 48; along with Ganga W’s 46. Sandhya Kumari bagged 2 wickets for Mizoram. Chasing this huge total, Mizoram started losing the wickets for the second over. Monica picked up 5 wickets while Ganga W scalped 2 and dismantled Mizoram and claimed a convincing win.

Manipur 245/6 (Chingkhei M 48, S Kumari 2/27) beat Cricket Association of Mizoram 27/10 (MKI 9, Monica 5/4) by 218 runs.

Bihar vs Arunachal Pradesh

B Kumari’s 106-ball 77* along with 59 extra runs helped Bihar to put up 225 on board after the allotted overs. Mari Ado picked up 3 wickets for Arunachal Pradesh. Chasing the total, Arunachal Pradesh crumbled within 53. Except for Pangam (14), no other batters were able to reach the double-digit. Pooja Kumari took 3 wickets while Rachana Kumari and B Kumari picked up 2 each for Bihar.

Bihar 225/6 (B Kumari 77*, M Ado3/24) beat Arunachal Pradesh 53/10 (Pangam 14, P Kumari 3/18) by 172 runs.

PosTeamMatWonLostDrawnTiedN/RNet RRPts
2Cricket Association Of Pondicherry541000+1.72816
3Team Uttarakhand440000+1.02616
8Cricket Association Of Mizoram514000-2.7524
9Arunachal Pradesh514000-2.7884