Jemimah Rodrigues in action. ©ICC

Twelve matches were played on the fourth day of Senior India Women’s One Day League across the country. Here is the roundup:

Elite Group A and B

Railways vs Andhra

Fielding first, Railways restricted their opponent within 150 on board. E Padmaja top-scored 33 off 70 while Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari and Sneh Rana picked up 2 each and dismantled the batting orders. Chasing the total, Railways captain Mithali Raj scored an unbeaten 63 off 70 and guided her team to a comfortable win.

Railways 126/2 (M Raj 63*, C Lakshmi 2/43) beat Andhra 123/9 (E Padmaja 33, S Rana 2/11) by 8 wickets.

Mumbai vs Baroda

Batting first, Mumbai’s Jemimah Rodrigues’ wonderful ton helped them to put up a decent competitive total of 217 on board. Apart from her, no other batters were able to contribute much as Baroda captain Radha Yadav bagged 4 wickets while Tarannum Pathan picked up 2 for Baroda. Chasing 218, Tarannum Pathan shined with the bat, top-scored 53. Radha Yadav scored 31 but their efforts were not enough to win the match as they lost the match by 36 runs (VJD Method). H Kazi scalped 4 wickets while J Rodrigues picked up 3 wickets for Mumbai.

Mumbai 217/10 (J Rodrigues 104, R Yadav 4/38) beat Baroda 176/9 (T Pathan 53, H Kazi 4/22) by 36 Runs (VJD Method).

Kerala vs Tripura

Tripura opener Mouchaity Debnath scored a stable half-century while Kerala captain Asha S picked up 3 wickets and restricted them within 131. Apparently, the score was a below par but Kerala faced difficulties while chasing. Suravi Roy scalped 4 wickets in her 10 overs; along with her P Acharjee and A Das picked up 3 and 2 wickets respectively and Kerala were bowled out for 122. Sajana S top-scored 30 off 63.

Tripura 131/7 (M Debnath 54, Asha S 3/21) beat Kerala 122/10 (Sajana S 30, S Roy 4/21) by 9 runs.

Bengal vs Gujarat

While batting first, Gujarat were bundled out for mere 54. Bengal all-rounder Deepti Sharma and SP Aich scalped for wickets each. Deepti shined with the bat also, scored 34 off 39 and guided her team to a win within 15.1 overs.

Bengal 56/1 (D Sharma 34*, R Patel 1/16) beat Gujarat 54/10 (R Patel 15, D Sharma 4/12) by 9 wickets.

Haryana vs Chhattisgarh

Shivi Pandey’s unbeaten 104 and M Shalini’s steady 71* helped Chhattisgarh to win their third match against Haryana with 4 overs to spare. Batting first, Haryana put up 186 on board; where Sonia Khatri, Mansi Joshi and Sheetal Rana scored half-centuries. M Shalini, Shyla Alam and Pranshu Priya picked up 1 wicket each for Chhattisgarh.

Chhattisgarh 187/0 (S Pandey 104*) beat Haryana 186/9 (S Khatri 52, P Priya 1/22) by 10 wickets.

Punjab vs Vidarbha

Punjab opener Jasia Akhter shined with the bat as she scored 62 and captain Taniya Bhatia scored 33 which helped Punjab to put up 206 on the board. KR Zanzad bagged 4 wickets while NT Kohale picked up 3 wickets for Vidarbha. BS Fulmali’s 55 off 87 went in vain as Vidarbha ended up putting 165 before getting bundled out. Komolpreet Kour picked up 3 wickets; while Neelam Bisht bagged 1. Other bowlers picked up 1 each.

Punjab 206/9 (J Akhter 62, K Zanzad 4/33) beat Vidarbha 165/10 (B Fulmali 55, K Kour 3/27) by 41 runs.

PosTeamMatWonLostDrawnTiedN/RNet RRPts
10Tamil Nadu321000-0.4138


Elite Group C

Uttar Pradesh vs Madhya Pradesh

Batting first, Uttar Pradesh managed to put up 133 after 50 overs. Kshama top-scored 35. Pallavi Bharadwaj picked up 2 wickets for Madhya Pradesh. Chasing this small target, Madhya Pradesh lost their opener for 1. Tamanna Nigam’s 58 went in vain as Anjali Singh (3/4) and Aditi (2/30) dismantled the batting order and they won by 7 runs.

Uttar Pradesh 133/8 (Kshama 35*, P Bharadwaj 2/29) beat Madhya Pradesh 126/10 (T Nigam 58, A Singh 3/4) by 7 runs.

Himachal vs J&K

Fielding first, Himachal bowlers’ economical bowling restricted J&K within 79. Tanuja Kanwer and Sushmita Kumari bagged 3 wickets each while Renuka Singh picked up 2. Rubiya Syed scored 29 for J&K. Nikita Chauhan and Neena Chaudhary scored 35 and 30 respectively and helped their team to a convincing win.

Himachal 80/1 (N Chauhan 35, Sandhya 1/27) beat J&K 79/10 (R Syed 29, S Kumari 3/15) by 9 wickets.

Assam vs Odisha

Batting first, Odisha opener Madhuri Meheta scored 93 off 145 and ended up scoring 182 after 50 overs. Chasing 183, Assam were bowled out for 116. Sushree Dibyadarshini and Reemalaxmi Ekka bagged 3 wickets each while D Reddy picked up 2 for Odisha and guided the team to another win.

Odisha 182/5 (M Meheta 93, M Das 1/25) beat Assam 116/10 (A Lodhi 32, S Dibyadarshini 37) by 66 runs.

PosTeamMatWonLostDrawnTiedN/RNet RRPts
2Madhya Pradesh431000+1.38712
4Uttar Pradesh321000+0.6148
7Team Rajasthan303000-1.5740
9J & K303000-2.3950


Plate Group

Team Uttarakhand vs Nagaland

Team Uttarakhand won 48 runs over Nagaland. Batting first, they put up 213; where Megha Saini scored 72. Along with her, Kanchan Parihar and Manisha Pradhan scored 40 and 38 respectively. Zehen scored 58 for Nagaland but didn’t get any support from the ther batters as they ended up scoring 165 after 50 overs.

Team Uttarakhand 213/6 (M Saini 72, Rupsena 2/46) beat Nagaland 165/9 (Zehen 58, Rekha 3/28) by 48 runs.

Meghalaya vs Arunachal Pradesh

Saee Purandare’s unbeaten 153 guided Meghalaya to a thumping win over Arunachal Pradesh by 209 runs. Put into bat, Meghalaya put up 291 on board where Trisha Bera scored 66. She picked up 3 wickets while D Dutta picked up 2 and restricted Arunachal Pradesh withn 82 on board.

Meghalaya 291/3 (S Purandare 153*, N Yapu 1/22) beat Arunachal Pradesh 82/10 (N Rajput 34, T Bera 3/11) by 209 runs.

Bihar vs CAP

Astalakshmi’s 4-for, Soundharya and Gouher’s 3-wicket haul restricted Bihar within 68. Syed Fatma top-scored 18 for Bihar. CAP chased down the score easily, where Latika Kumari top-scored 46.

CAP 69/1 (L Kumari 46, Shraddha 1/21) beat Bihar 68/10 (S Fatma 18, Astalakshmi 4/8) by 9 wickets.

PosTeamMatWonLostDrawnTiedN/RNet RRPts
3Team Uttarakhand330000+1.04812
6Cricket Association Of Mizoram312000-1.5504
7Arunachal Pradesh413000-2.6254