Railways, Andhra continue their unbeaten run; six centuries on Day 10 of Senior Women’s One Day

Railways, Andhra continue their unbeaten run; six centuries on Day 10 of Senior Women’s One Day

CH Jhansi Lakshmi. © Srinivas Reddy

Twin centuries from Muskan Malik and Aditi headlined Uttar Pradesh’s big win against Rajasthan in Group C match in Jaipur. Indrani Roy, C H Jhansi Lakshmi and Amanjot Kaur scored centuries in their respective sides wins, while Bhawna Ohlan’s unbeaten hundred went in vain as Haryana succumbed to 90-run loss against Bengal on Day ten of the Senior Women’s One Day Trophy on Saturday (March 20).

In Group A matches in Surat, Jharkhand chased down Chattisgarh’s score of 174 with five wickets in hand as Roy remained unbeaten on 103. For Odisha, Rameswari Naik took six for 26 to bundle Gujarat out for 70 before they chased down the target easily with six wickets in hand. In the third match, Tripura beat Haryana in a close match by 18 runs. Jharkhand and Odisha now have four wins each from five matches.

Elsewhere in Rajkot, Railways eased to a nine-wicket win in Elite Group B with fifties from MD Thirushkamini and Mona Meshram after Ekta Bisht’s four-for skittled Assam out for 133 in 47.5 overs. Bengal and Uttarakhand registered easy wins in the same group. Railways is topping the table with five wins from five matches.

In another match in Jaipur, Jhansi Laxmi’s 100 headlined Andhra’s trouncing of Goa by 103 runs as they registered their fifth win from as many matches to remain on top of Group C, while skipper Kaur’s century led Chandigarh to a three-wicket win against Maharashtra.

ALSO READ: Four four-fors and five-fers each on Day 9 of the Senior One Day Trophy

Group A, Surat

Chhattisgarh 174/8 in 50 overs (Shivani Krishna 56; Mamta Paswan 2/20) lost to Jharkhand 177/5 in 31.2 overs (Indrani Roy 103*) by five wickets

Tripura 239/5 in 50 overs (R R Saha 83*, Mouchaity Debnath 71) beat Hyderabad 221/9 in 50 overs (Mamtha Kanojia 83; Suravi Roy 3/34) by 18 runs

Gujarat 70/10 in 29.2 overs (Rameswari Naik 6/26) lost to Odisha 71/4 in 23 overs (Sushree Dibyadarshini 34*; Muskan Vasava 2/7) by six wickets

Group B, Rajkot

Assam 133/10 in 47.5 overs (Ekta Bisht 4/13, Sneh Rana 3/19 ) lost to Railways 135/1 in 29.2 overs (M D Thirushkamini 62*, Mona Meshram 59*) by nine wickets

Uttarakhand 151/8 in 50 overs (P S Nimavat 2/14) beat Saurashtra 152/6 in 47.1 overs (M Jadeja 42) by four wickets

Bengal 259/8 in 50 overs (P P Paul 63; Shweta Sharma 3/36) beat Haryana 169/9 in 50 overs (Bhawna Ohlan 101*; Gouher Sultana 2/27) by 90 runs


Group C, Jaipur

Andhra 248/4 in 50 overs (C H Jhansi Lakshmi 100, V Pushpa Latha 83; Shikha Pandey 2/55) beat Goa 145/10 in 42.3 overs (Shikha Pandey 44; B Anusha 3/25) by 103 runs

212/6 in 50 overs (S A Lonkar 47; P Guleria 2/24) beat Chandigarh 215/7 in 49.2 overs (Amanjot Kaur 110*) by three wickets

Uttarpradesh 268/5 in 50 overs (Muskan Malik 114, Aditi 114; B R Meena 2/39) beat Rajasthan 133/10 in 47.1 overs (S R Jat 41; Anjali Singh 2/16) by 135 runs

Read The Next Article