Railways and Maharashtra to play the finals of the U23 T20 League

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
BCCI changes inter-state women’s one-day calendar due to lack of umpires


Bengal played Maharashtra at the Jaipuria Vidhyalaya Ground, Jaipur on the fifth day of Women's Cricket Under 23 Super League. Maharashtra chose to bat first and made a total of 91 in their set of 20 overs at the loss of 8 wickets. The Bengal players scored only 60 runs as a team. Maharashtra triumphed by 31 runs and thereby qualified for the finals.

In the subsequent match, Delhi won the toss and chose to bat first and could only accumulate the score of 84 runs. Ria Sharma of Delhi was the pick of bowlers picking up 2 wickets. Delhi bowled out Vidarbha for 83 to register a 1 run narrow win. Before being run out in the last over, Vidarbha Skipper Disha Kasat scored 46 off 41 balls.

Having chosen to bat first, Jharkhand restricted Gujarat to 46. Devyani picked up 3 wickets with the economy of 2.00. Also, Priyanka scored 22 off 37, which included 2 fours. Jharkhand won by 6 wickets.

Railways won the toss and chose to field. Mumbai put forward a mere total of 88. Mumbai bowler, S Thakor managed to take 4 wickets with an economy of 3.00 but all went in vain to joint efforts of Railways batters. Railways won against Mumbai by 4 wickets. Railways has qualified with 16 points on Women's Cricket Under 23 T20 League ladder.



Group A

Jharkhand beat Gujarat by 6 wickets

Railways beat Mumbai by 4 wickets


Group B

Delhi beat Vidarbha by 1 run

Maharashtra beat Bengal by 31 runs