Quarter-Finals: Mumbai, Delhi qualify for the semi-finals

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
BCCI changes inter-state women’s one-day calendar due to lack of umpires


Quarter Final 3: Mumbai vs Jharkhand

Jharkhand won the toss and chose to field first. Asked to bat first, Mumbai openers Jemimah Rodrigues and SK Raut added 72 runs before Devyani picked up SK Raut for 22. Jemimah Rodrigues smashed an unbeaten 140 off 145 while Manjiri Gawade scored 39 off 42. RS Chaudhari scored a quickfire 30 off 27 and powered Mumbai to 273 after 50 overs with the loss of 6 wickets. Devyani bagged 2 wickets while other bowler took 1 each for Jharkhand.

Chasing 274, Jharkhand scored 91 off 101 while Manjiri Gawade gave the first breakthrough by picking up Rashmi for 10. Jharkhand captain Ritu scored a 55-ball 30. However, Manali Dakshini, Saniya Raut and Vrushali Bhagat scalped 2 wickets each and bundled Jharkhand within 200, registering a win by 73 runs and qualified for the semi-finals.

Quarter Final 4: Delhi vs Karnataka

Delhi won the toss and elected to bat first. But they lost their opener, Mallika Khatri, very cheaply. Later, Simran Dil Bahadur scored 30 off 47 and Arushi Goel scored a 73-ball 45; which led Delhi to a decent competitive total of 187 on board after 50 overs. Sahana Pawar bagged 3 wickets while Monica Patel picked up 2 wickets for Karnataka.

Chasing 188, Karnataka lost their opener S Subha for a 2-ball duck. D Vrinda scored 34 off 96 whereas Simren Henry 46 off 111, but they were not able to steady the ship as Simran Dil Bahadur bagged a 5-wicket haul and Ria Sharma took three-wicket for Delhi and bowled Karnataka out for 145. Delhi won the game by 42 runs and qualified for the semi-finals.