Preview: India U-19 T20 Challenger Trophy

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
BCCI changes inter-state women’s one-day calendar due to lack of umpires


India Red, India Blue, and India Green team will compete with each other once and the top two teams in the points table will face each other in the final. This series will play an important role in India’s domestic circuit. Three teams have full of talented players, who have performed well in the BCCI U-19 T20 League.


Key players:

For India U-19 Red team, the key players are Muskan Malik and Tejashwini Duragad. Both were in great form throughout the BCCI U-19 T20 League. Muskan Malik scored 378 runs in 11 matches with a highest score of 74; including four 50s while Tejashwini Duragad picked up 14 wickets in 6 matches.

For India U-19 Blue team, Sobha Devi and Anjali Singh will play the key roles in the upcoming Challenger Trophy. Sobha Devi was the highest run-getter in the recently concluded BCCI U-19 T20 League 2018-19. She amassed 404 runs in 11 matches whereas Anjali Singh was the highest wicket-taker there, having scalped 20 wickets in 11 matches. Their presence will add a new height in the U-19 Blue team.

Ayushi Soni and Saranya Gadwal will be the pick of players for India U-19 Green team. Soni's all-rounder ability is the strongest part of the team. She scored 276 runs and bagged 12 wickets in the recently concluded BCCI U-19 T20 League 2018-19. Along with her, Saranya Gadwal too will play the important role for India U-19 Green team.



This tournament will play a key role for all the players who have the ability to make it big and have the ability to get selected in the national team. Moreover, these type of tournaments help to create a strong base of women's cricket from where India A team can be formed.

Full Fixtures here



India U-19 Red: Neetu Gaud (C & WK), G Sindhuja, Muskaan Malik, Shivani Singh, V Pushpalata, Manpreet Kaur, Richa, K Dhatri, Anagha M, Taniya Rao, Sayali Satghare, Simran, Tejaswini Duragad

India U-19 Blue: E Padmaja (C), Latika Inamdar (WK), Shobha Devi, Gayatri Gurang, Ankita Chakrabarti, S.B. Kirtana, Kajal Jena, Hrutvisha Patel, Anjali Singh, Suman Meena, Tarana Pradhan, Mouli Mandal, Aditi Gaikwad

India U-19 Green: Ayushi Soni (C), M Durga (WK), Chitra Singh Jamwal, Drishya I V, Sejal Raut, Shefali Verma, Sayoojya Salilan, G Trisha, Amanjyot Kaur, Pragya Rawat, Nitya Tiwari, Saranya Gadwal, Poonam Soni