PCB’s National Triangular T20 Women’s Cricket Championship to start on November 22

The three captains pose with the trophy © PCB

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced teams and fixtures for National Triangular T20 Women’s Cricket Championship on Saturday (November 21). The three-team tournament will be played from November 22 to December 1 at the Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi.

Three teams – Blasters led by Aliya Riaz, Challenger led by Muneeba Ali and Dynamites led by Rameen Shamim – will play each other twice during the round robin league of the 10-day tournament and the top two will clash in the final on December 1.

Ali was the player of the tournament during the last season after finishing as the leading run-getter with 292 runs to her name from five matches. Anam Amin, the highest wicket taker in 2019-20 season with seven wickets to her name, will be part of the Blasters side. Dynamites skipper Shamin also had an impressive last season with six wickets to her name.

ALSO READ: Alia Zafar becomes Pakistan Cricket Board’s first female independent director

The tournament prize money has been doubled to 1.7 Million Pakistan rupees from the last season with the winner taking home 1 million Pakistan rupees. Runners up are set to receive PKR 500,000 and the player of the series will be awarded 50,000 PKR and player of the match award will be a sum of 20,000 PKR. PCB will live-stream all the matches on their official YouTube channel.

The series will be played under COVID-19 protocols with all the bio-secure protocols that were in place during the high-performance coaching camp in Karachi in October. The squads will be integrated into a bi0-bubble after two negative COVID-19 tests.


Blasters: Aliya Riaz (c), Anam Amin, Anoosha Nasir, Hafsa Amjad, Huraina Sajjad, Javeria Khan, Jaweria Rauf, Khadija Chishty, Maham Tariq, Natalia Parvaiz, Noreen Yaqoob, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wk) and Tuba Hassan

Challengers: Muneeba Ali (c), Ayesha Naseem, Aiman Anwar, Bismah Maroof, Fatima Sana, Kaynat Hafeez, Nida Dar, Saba Nazir, Sadaf Shams, Sadia Iqbal, Saima Malik, Syeda Aroob Shah, Syeda Asma Amin (wk) and Waheeda Akhter

Dyanamites: Rameen Shamim (c), Aima Saleem, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Hafsa Khalid, Iram Javed, Kainat Imtiaz, Nahida Khan, Najiha Alvi (wk), Nashra Sundhu, Omaima Sohail, Subhana Tariq, Syeda Masooma Zehra Fatima and Umme Hani



22 Nov – PCB Blasters v PCB Dynamites

23 Nov – PCB Blasters v PCB Challengers

25 Nov – PCB Dynamites v PCB Challengers

26 Nov – PCB Dynamites v PCB Blasters

28 Nov – PCB Challengers v PCB Blasters

29 Nov – PCB Challengers v PCB Dynamites

1 Dec – Final

Fiery Volleys ft. Darcie Brown

 Video   April 14, 2021

Women's CricZone App