PCB announces fixtures for series against Australia in Malaysia

New Update
Bowlers, Javeria spin Pakistan to win the T20I series 2-1

Pakistan team celebrating post the 2-1 series win against Sri Lanka. ©Pakistan Cricket

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the fixtures for Australia's series with Pakistan. The series will be hosted by Pakistan but will take place in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The tour dates are from October 18th, 2018 to 29th October, 2018. All the matches will be played at the Kinrara Oval.

The series consists of three ODI's that will be part of the ICC Women's Championship, where points will be up for grabs for the winner of each fixture. Two points are awarded to the winner of each game, with the top three teams, along with the hosts', New Zealand earning automatic qualification. Currently, Pakistan sits fourth on the ladder with eight points, while Australia occupies the second spot with ten points. The dates of the ODI's are October 18th, October 20th and October 22nd.

The series then moves on to the Twenty-20 part of the tour, in which three Twenty-20 Internationals will be played. These matches are scheduled to be played on 25th October, 27th October and 29th October and will play an important role in helping both teams prepare for the fast-approaching Twenty-20 World Cup in November.

Both teams will want to prepare to the best of their abilities for the tournament as they both have something to prove. Australia will want to "redeem" themselves after losing the semi-finals of the Women's World Cup to India. They will also want to lift the trophy for the fourth time after narrowly losing to the West Indies in the final hurdle last time. Pakistan, on the other hand, will look to put their horror World Cup campaign behind them, in which they did not win any match, and improve the perception of their team.

Full Fixture here