West Indies squad for T20Is against Ireland

2-0 ODI series-winning squad retained

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
Hayley Matthews

© ICC/ Getty

West Indies announce a 14-member squad featuring Under-19 players Zaida James, Ashmini Munisar, and Djenaba Joseph for the 3-Match T20I series against Ireland that's scheduled to start on July 4.

West Indies will field an unchanged squad that was victorious in the ODI series. Hayley Matthews’ side sealed a 2-0 win in the series, registering two dominant wins and one game washed out due to rain.  

Ann Browne-John, the CWI Lead selector, expressed her satisfaction with the squad selection. She stated, "As we continue the rebuilding process, we believe we have found a competent balance by combining senior players with young and promising talents. This approach aligns with our ethos of nurturing the next generation of West Indies women's players."

Browne-John further highlighted, "The selection panel decided to retain the players who completed the ODI series. These players have shown form and performance, which enabled the team to secure a series win, which the team has been striving for in recent times.”

West Indies T20I squad: Hayley Matthews (C), Shemaine Campbelle (VC), Aaliyah Alleyne, Shamilia Connell, Chinelle Henry, Afy Fletcher, Cherry Ann Fraser, Shabika Gajnabi, Zaida James, Djenaba Joseph, Qiana Joseph, Ashmini Munisar, Stafanie Taylor, Rashada Williams

Ireland squad: Laura Delany (c), Ava Canning, Georgina Dempsey, Amy Hunter, Arlene Kelly, Gaby Lewis, Louise Little, Sophie MacMahon, Aimee Maguire, Cara Murray, Leah Paul, Orla Prendergast, Eimear Richardson, Rebecca Stokell, Mary Waldron


1st T20I: Tuesday, 4 July 

2nd T20I: Thursday, 6 July  

3rd T20I: Saturday, 8 July 

The three T20Is will be day night fixtures and they will commence at 5:00 PM local Time (2:30 AM IST). All the matches will be played at the Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia.

Ireland’s West Indies tour is being broadcasted live on Fancode in India, Rush Sports in the Caribbean, and BT Sport in Ireland.