India to arrive in Bangladesh on July 6; series starts from July 9

India tour of Bangladesh will start on July 9 with three T20Is and the ODIs will be played from July 16 with final ODI scheduled for July 22

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
India Bangladesh

© ICC/ Getty

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the schedule for India women's tour of Bangladesh on Friday (June 16). The six-match series will start from July 9 with the T20Is and will end with the final ODI on July 22. All matches will be played at the Sher-E-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur.

India haven't played international cricket since their exit at the semi-final of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 in South Africa in February. On the other hand, Bangladesh have visited Sri Lanka for a six-match limited over series in May.

The ODIs will be part of the ICC Women's Championship (IWC) for the 2022-25 cycle. The series will be more important for Bangladesh as they are yet to win a match in their maiden appearance in the IWC. They are yet to a win match in the championship and are at eighth position in the points table with four points - four of  their matches were washed out. India have had a great time in the cycle so far with winning all the six matches they have played so far.

India have already qualifed for the 2025 edition of the ICC Women's Cricket World Cup as hosts. Four more teams for the IWC table will qualify for the global event and other three positions will be decided by a qualifying tournament.

Mirpur hasn't hosted women's cricket matches in the last 12 years and the hosts will be looking to impress the home crowd with some good performances. 

India had a high-performance camp at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bangalore and they will arrive in Dhaka on July 6. T20Is will be played at 2 pm local time and the ODIs will start at 9:30 am local time.


1st T20I - July 9

2nd T20I - July 11

3rd T20I - July 13

1st ODI - July 16

2nd ODI - July 19

3rd ODI - July 22