Australia to host West Indies and South Africa in 2023-24 season

Australia will host West Indies and South Africa in 2023-24 summer

New Update

© ICC/ Getty Images

Australia will host West Indies and South Africa during the 2023-24 season as Cricket Australia (CA) revealed the schedule on Monday (May 15).

West Indies will be travelling to Australia in October to play a six-match limited over series where they will play three T20Is and three ODIs. The latter will be part of the ICC Women's Championship (IWC) as teams fight it out to make it to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2025 that's scheduled to be played in India.

The ninth edition of the Women's Big Bash League (WBBL) will be played in October - November this year and then Australia will be travelling to India for a multi-format series in December.

The next set of matches at home for Australia will be when they host South Africa for a multi-format series. Three T20I will be played in January next year and the ICC Women's Championship ODIs will be played in February. It will followed by a historic Test match at WACA, Perth as the two sides play each other in the longer format for the first  time. 

"Cricket provides the sights and sounds of the summer and brings Australians together like no other sport and we can’t wait to welcome fans to watch world-class cricket next season," Nick Hockley, CA CEO said.

“We look forward to West Indies, Pakistan and South Africa visiting our shores this summer and we thank them along with all our partners, including broadcasters, venues and local governments for their support in bringing top-class entertainment to fans around the country."


T20I Series v West Indies  

1 October: North Sydney Oval, Sydney 

2 October: North Sydney Oval, Sydney (N) 

5 October: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (N) 

ODI Series v West Indies 

8 October: Allan Border Field, Brisbane 

12 October: Junction Oval, Melbourne 

15 October: Junction Oval, Melbourne 

T20I Series v South Africa 

27 January: Manuka Oval, Canberra

28 January: Manuka Oval, Canberra

30 January: Blundstone Arena, Hobart (N)

ODI Series v South Africa

3 February: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N) 

7 February: North Sydney Oval, Sydney (D/N)

10 February: North Sydney Oval, Sydney (D/N)

Test Match v South Africa

15-18 February: WACA Ground, Perth