The New Zealand Cricket Awards for the 2019-20 seasons took place virtually over a period of four days between Tuesday (April 28) to Friday (May 1). While Sophie Devine and Suzie Bates took the international awards, Katie Gurrey’s sensational form saw her dominate the domestic tournaments with the bat.

Here’s a recap of all the award winners for the 2019-20 season:


Super Smash Player of the Year: Sophie Devine

MInnsRunsHSBat Avg.SRWktsBowl Avg.Eco.R


ALSO READ: Sophie Devine named Super Smash Player of the Year

Domestic Player of the Year: Katie Gurrey



Ruth Martin Cup for batting: Katie Gurrey


Phyl Blackler Cup for domestic bowling: Jess Kerr

MOversRunsWktsBestAvg.SREco. R


ALSO READ: Katie Gurrey sweeps domestic awards

ODI Player of the Year: Suzie Bates



T20I Player of the Year: Sophie Devine

MInnsRunsHSBat AvgWktsBowl Avg.SREco.R


ALSO READ: ‘Smash Sisters’ grab international honours in NZC Awards

Umpire of the Year: Kim Cotton