Matt Featherstone. © ICC

Brazil’s Matt Featherstone has been re-elected as the Global Representative of the Non-Voting Associate Members to ICC’s Development Committee, the ICC announced on Wednesday (May 20).

The five Regional Represent from Americas, Africa, Asia, East Asia Pacific and Europe elected Featherston for a two-year tenure which will end on March 31, 2022. It’s his second successive term as the Global Representative, his first stint beginning from July 2019.

“It has been an interesting introduction for me to the role and more could have been done but for Covid-19,” said Featherstone. “I thank my colleagues for electing me once again and I hope to do my best in the coming months.”

“It is important in these unprecedented times that all the Associate representatives of the ICC work together for all the Associate Members, whether voting or non-voting. A lot of thought and action needs to go into bringing the game back on track and we are all in it together.”

Apart from Featherstone, who represents Americas, Dibakar Sengupta of Mozambique, Mohamed Aflah of Maldives, Faisal Khan of Philippines and Andrew Armitage of Finland were the other Regional Representatives. They were elected by the Non-Voting Associate Members in accordance with the process approved by Imran Khwaja, Chairman of the Associate Members.