Kia Super League fixtures announced for 2019

Kia Super League fixtures announced for 2019

6 teams will fight it out for the Kia Super League trophy. ©Tom Shaw/ECB

The England and Wales Cricket Board has announced the fixtures for the fourth edition of the Kia Super League. The tournament is scheduled to be played from August 6 to September 1.

Six teams will compete with each other twice in the group stage; where the top three teams will qualify for the finals day in Hove. The winner of the 2nd and 3rd ranked team will face the top ranked side in the finals on September 1 in Hove.

There will be four double-headers during the group league matches: The Cooper Associate County Ground (August 10), Emerald Headingley (August 11), The Brightside Ground, Bristol (August 13) and Trent Bridge (August 25).

Along with the domestic players, several international players also take part in the series. This series helps to understand the gap between amateur domestic cricket and international cricket. The three previous series got three different winners: Southern Vipers, Western Storm and Surrey Stars. India opener Smriti Mandhana was the highest scorer in the 2018 season; when she scored a whopping 421 runs for Western Storm while Kirstie Gordon bagged the highest number of wickets (17) for Loughborough Lightning.

Sky Sports will broadcast Kia Super League live with the televised matches schedule to be confirmed later.

Full fixtures here /codes_iframe