Indrani Roy's unbeaten 132 helps Jharkhand beat Rajasthan in Senior One-day Trophy

New Update
Bowlers shine as India Green clinch victory

Sushree Dibyadarshini of Odisha. © Facebook

Jharkhand’s Indrani Roy was the lone centurion of the day while Sushree Dibyadarshini, C Pratyusha and Rashmi Dey all took five-wicket hauls each for their respective teams in the Senior Women’s One-day Trophy on Sunday (March 8). However, the Group A clash between Himachal Pradesh and Railways was abandoned due to rain.

Batting first, it was Indrani’s batting that won all the hearts as her unbeaten 132-run knock took Jharkhand to 241 for the loss of four wickets in 50 overs. She was ably supported by Sonia who scored 64. In reply, Rajasthan were bowled out for 138 runs in 49 overs with Niharika (3/20) and Mamta Paswan (3/23) taking three wickets apiece.

Meanwhile, in Kandivali, Odisha's Dibyadarshi took five wickets conceding 43 runs before Haryana rode on knocks from Bhawna Ohlan (50) and Shalini Kumari (49) to post 209 for the loss of nine wickets in 50 overs. In reply, Madhusmita Behera scored a magnificent 65 to steer Odisha home with three balls to spare.

Elsewhere in Una, Pratyusha stole the limelight as her six-fer for 23 runs helped Karnataka beat Baroda by 48 runs. Chasing Karnataka’s 169, Baroda were all out for 121 in 35.2 overs in a match reduced to 37 overs. The final five-fer of the day came from Assam’s Rashmi whose five wickets for 25 runs went in vain against Madhya Pradesh. Batting first, Madhya Pradesh posted 201/9 in 50 overs with Deepika (49) and Tamanna Nigam (41) scoring for them. In reply, Assam were bowled out for just 74 in 32.2 overs.


Group A

Karnataka 169/7 in 37 overs (G Divya 59, K Rakshita 57; Tarunnum Pathan 3/28) beat Baroda 121 all out in 35.2 overs (C Pratyusha 6/23) by 48 runs.

Bengal 148/5 in 20 overs (Jhulan Goswami 43) beat Vidarbha 56/9 in 16.3 overs (Gouher Sultana 2/8) by 92 runs.

Group B

Andhra Pradesh 195/9 in 50 overs (S Hima Bindu 78; Keerthy James 4/41) beat Kerala 194 all out in 50 overs (IV Drishya 68; K Anjali Sarvani 3/49) by one run.

Haryana 209/9 in 50 overs (Bhawna Ohlan 50, Shalini Kumari 49; Sushree Dibyadarshini 5/43) lost to Odisha 210/8 in 49.3 overs (Madhusmita Behera 65; Priyanka Sharma 3/43) by two wickets.

Chhattisgarh 140 all out in 48.3 overs (Manpreet Kaur 39; S Anusha 2/21) lost to Tamil Nadu 141/9 in 47.3 overs (A Eloksi 32; Shyla Alam 3/21) by one wicket.

Group C

Uttar Pradesh 202/7 in 50 overs (Shobha Devi 61) beat Gujarat 170/8 in 50 overs (Bhavana Goplani 50, Renuka Chaudhari 43; Rashi Kanojiya 2/33) by 32 runs.

Jharkhand 241/4 in 50 overs (Indrani Roy 132*, Sonia 64) beat Rajasthan 138 all out in 49 overs (TB Vaishnav 40; Niharika 3/20, Mamta Paswan 3/23) by 103 runs.

Madhya Pradesh 201/9 in 50 overs (Deepika 49, Tamanna Nigam 41; Rashmi Dey 5/25) beat Assam 74 all out in 32.2 overs (Uma Chetry 31; Priti Yadav 3/11) by 135 runs.