Devika Vaidya, Sneh Rana to lead India A, India B in Quadrangular T20 Series

New Update
Devika Vaidya, Nisha Maji guide India Blue to a comfortable win

Devika Vaidya. © Devika Vaidya

Devika Vaidya and Sneh Rana have been named to lead India A and India B, respectively, on Friday (January 10) for the upcoming Quadrangular T20 Series which will feature Bangladesh and Thailand as the other two sides.

The tournament will take place in Patna from January 16 to January 22.

The Vaidya-led side will see India internationals, including Priya Punia, R Kalpana and Bharti Fulmali, and exciting talents like Richa Ghosh and Sushri Dibyadarshini who were part of the recently concluded Senior T20 Challenger Trophy.

Punia was the highest run-scorer for India A, who did not make it to the finals, in the Challenger Trophy. She also hit a 44-ball 60 against India C in what turned out to be their last game. Richa Ghosh, who did well for India B, has been given a spot in the India A side for the Quadrangular series and so does Sushri Dibyadarshini, who finished with seven wickets - the second-most in the series.

Meanwhile, India B which will be captained by Rana will see opener Yastika Bhatia and wicketkeeper-batter Nuzhat Parween in action. Tanushree Sarkar, who was a part of the tournament-winning India C, and Tanuja Kanwer, are also a part of the India B set-up.

On the opening day of the Quadrangular series, India A take on Bangladesh while India B will face Thailand.


India A: Devika Vaidya (c), Priya Punia, Jincy George, Madhuri Mehta, Richa Ghosh, Sushri Dibyadarshini, Komal Zanzad, Manali Dakshini, Meghna Singh, Nikita Chauhan, Bharti Fulmali, R Kalpana (wk), Rashi Kanojia, Renuka Singh, Jasia Akhtar

India B: Sneh Rana (c), Yastika Bhatia, Nuzhat Parween (wk), S Meghana, Tejal Hasabnis, Vrushali Bhagat, Minnu Mani, Monica Patel, Shrayosi Aich, Anjali Sarvani, Simran Dil Bahadhur, Tanuja Kanwer, Kshama Singh, Nupur Kohale, Tanushree Sarkar