Day 7: Senior Women’s T20 League 2018-19

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
BCCI changes inter-state women’s one-day calendar due to lack of umpires


Himachal scored the total of 133 with the help of Nikita Chauhan who scored 66 with contributions from S M Singh 32 and Sushma Verma 29. Vanitha V’s 84 helped Karnataka chase the total to register a 6 wicket victory despite Tanuja Kanwer’s 2 wicket haul.

Assam scored 103 with contributions from Anita Lodhi 31, Suporna Sinha 18 and Rekharani Bora 15. Odisha managed to chase down the total with the help of Sarita Meher 30 and Pragyan P Mohanty 45 to register a win by 5 wicket

Madhya Pradesh accumulated the score of 108 including  Varsha Choudhary’s 47. After joint effort, Maharashtra batters led by Tejal Hasabnis’s 38 their team chased the total to register a win by 6 wickets.

Match results:

Punjab beat Delhi by 2 wickets

Karnataka beat Himachal by 6 wickets

Odisha beat Assam by 5 wicket

Maharashtra beat Madhya Pradesh by 6 wickets