Day 7: Senior Women’s T20 League 2018-19

New Update
BCCI changes inter-state women’s one-day calendar due to lack of umpires


Madhusmita Behera’s 38 helped Odisha score the of 106 after winning the toss and choosing to bat first. Akanksha Kohli picked up 2 wickets for Karnataka followed by Rakshitha K’s unbeaten 34 helped her team chase down the total to register a 3 wicket win against Odisha.

Punjab scored a total of 103 including Parveen Khan’s 43 as Varsha Choudhary picked up a 3 wicket haul. Madhya Pradesh was restricted to 95 runs due to joint bowling effort from Punjab as they won the match by 8 runs.

Choosing to bat first, Reena’s 49 helped Jharkhand accumulate the score of 154 with contributions from Kavita but Sushma Verma scored a beaten 84 to help Himachal chase the total of 154 to beat Jharkhand by 4 wickets.

Match Results-

Karnataka beat Odisha by 3 wickets

Punjab beat Madhya Pradesh by 8 runs

Himachal beat Jharkhand by 4 wickets

Railways beat Delhi by 6 Wickets