Day 10: Senior India Women’s One Day League

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
Elite Group A and B

Baroda vs Delhi

Batting first, Baroda openers had a 65-run stand before fell at regular intervals. Palak Patel scored 80, while Y Bhatia and Tarannum Pathan chipped in with 37 each.

Chasing 189, Delhi openers added 41 runs before Priya Punia got out. Pathan bagged four wickets while Radha Yadav finished with three as Delhi were dismissed for 166, with only Neha Tanwar's 80-ball knock of note.

Baroda 188/8 (Palak Patel 80, M Kaur 3/28) beat Delhi 166 (Neha Tanwar 40,Tarannum Pathan 4/29) by 22 runs.

Mumbai vs Bengal

Choosing to bat first, Bengal lost Dipali Shaw for 27, but Prativa's steady 80 along with Jhulan Goswami's 43 helped them to put a competitive total on board. Sheryl R and Jemimah Rodrigues bagged three wickets each for Mumbai, before Rodrigues's unbeaten 118-ball 133 took them to victory with 12.1 overs to spare.

Bengal 193 (Prativa 80, J Rodrigues 3/23) lost to Mumbai 194/2 (J Rodrigues 133*, J Goswami 1/34) by 8 wickets.

Saurashtra vs Haryana

Fielding first, Haryana dismissed Saurashtra for 77. Shiva Prajapati and Priya Khatkar bagged three wickets each. M Jadeja top-scored 42 while the second innings didn't start due to rain and the points were equally divided between the two teams.

Saurashtra 77 (M Jadeja 42, S Prajapati 3/9) v Haryana.

Chhattisgarh vs Railways

Put into bat, Chhattisgarh batters were unable to build a steady partnership as Ekta Bisht and Rajeshwari Gayakwad’s three-wicket haul, Rumeli Dhar and Sneh Rana's 1 wicket each ended their innings within 93. Captain M Shalini was the highest scorer for Chhattisgarh (48 off 134). The second innings didn't happen due to rain while the points were equally divided between the two teams.

Chhattisgarh 93/9 (M Shalini 48, E Bisht 3/5) v Railways.

Andhra vs Goa

Having chosen to bat first, Goa crumbled for 76. No batters were able to steady the ship as K Jyothi and Anjali Sarvani scalped three and two wickets respectively. Sunanda top-scored with 24 for Goa. Chasing this small total Andhra too lost their opener P V Sudharani in the very first over. But C H Jhansi Lakshmi's 36 helped them to win. Goa captain Shikha Pandey bagged two wickets.

Andhra 70/3 (C Lakshmi 36, S Pandey 2/29) beat Goa 76/10 (Sunanda 24, K Jyothi 3/25) by 7 wickets by VJD method.

Tamil Nadu vs Gujarat

Batting first, Tamil Nadu were not into the game from the beginning as they lost the opener D Hemalatha for 5. Renuka Chaudhari and Retal Patel picked up two wickets each for Gujarat. Their economical spell restricted Tamil Nadu to 137. While chasing, Gujarat too trembled. Opener Simran scored 51 off 133 and I Patel scored 27 off 47. No other batters were able to reach the double-digit and Tamil Nadu won the match convincingly.

Tamil Nadu 137/8 (Nethra L 34, R Chaudhari 2/34) beat Gujarat 114/8 (Simran 51, K Ramyashri 2/21) by 23 runs.

PosTeamMatWonLostDrawnTiedN/RNet RRPts
12Tamil Nadu734000-0.47912


Elite Group C

Himachal Pradesh vs Odisha

Renuka Singh's fifer and Harleen Deol's 38 helped Himachal Pradesh to beat Odisha by 8 wickets. Having chosen to bat first, Odisha were crumbled within 72 as Renuka Singh scalped 5 wickets, Anisha took 2 while Sushmita and Nikita bagged 1 each to restrict the opposition to a below par score. In a chase of 73,  Himachal openers Nikita and Harleen put up an opening stand of 31 before Nikita got out. Harleen along with captain Sushma Verma added the rest of the runs and won the match comfortably to keep their unbeaten streak alive.

Himachal 76/2 (H Deol 38, P Priyadarshini 2/23) beat Odisha 72 (M Meheta 32, R Singh 5/17) by 8 wickets.

Team Rajasthan vs J&K

An all-round performance powered Team Rajasthan to beat J&k; by 27 runs. A strong bowling display saw the collapse of the J&K; side with S Bishnoi bagged 3 wickets while S Kalal and K Dangi picked 2 wickets each for Team Rajasthan. P Sharma top-scored 24 for Team Rajasthan while Sarla Devi and Rubiya Syed scalped 3 wickets each for J&K.; J&K; opener Jaspreet Kour scored 25 for a losing cause.

Team Rajasthan 130 (P Sharma 24, R Syed 3/22) beat J&K; 103/10 (J Kour 25, S Bishnoi 3/12) by 27 runs.

Assam vs Hyderabad

Rajni Lodhi-Gayatri Gurung's opening 98-run partnership formed the winning foundation for Assam. Along with that, captain Monikha Das' quickfire 38 off 33 helped them to put up 205 on board. Bhogi Shravani bagged 3 wickets while Himani Yadav picked up 2 for Hyderabad. Chasing the total, Hyderabad lost the opener G Trisha in the first over. Vanka Pooja scored 42 while Sunitha Anand scored 41. But their contribution was not enough to win the match. Anita Lodhi picked up 2 wickets for Assam.

Assam 205 (R Lodhi 61, B Shravani 3/44) beat Hyderabad 190/8 (V Pooja 42, A Lodhi 2/17) by 15 runs.

PosTeamMatWonLostDrawnTiedN/RNet RRPts
2Madhya Pradesh743000+0.66016
3Uttar Pradesh642000+0.40916
8Team Rajasthan716000-0.9794
9J & K606000-1.6550


Plate Group

Arunachal Pradesh vs Cricket Association of Pondicherry

Batting first, Arunachal Pradesh put up 131 on board. Opener Neelam Rajput scored 61 runs and B Ritu scored 26 while Gouher bagged four wickets, along with Divya's 2 and Rebecca's 1 for Cricket Association of Pondicherry. While chasing, Latika Kumari’s steady 60 off 53 and Astalakshmi’s 38 off 49 helped their team’s comfortable win with 24.4 overs to spare.

Cricket Association of Pondicherry 132/2 (L Kumari 60, N Rajput 1/29) beat Arunachal Pradesh 131/7 (N Rajput 61, Gouher 4/15) by 8 wickets.

Manipur vs Bihar

Ganga W's 48, along with tailenders contribution, Manipur won the match by 4 wickets over Bihar. Batting first, Bihar lost 3 wickets within 2 overs. Batters were unable to steady the ship where opener Amisha top-scored 39 off 58 and Anamika scored 31 off 81. Roshni bagged 3 wickets and Ganga took 2 and restricted Bihar within 119. Chasing this low total, Manipur too faced the same consequences as they too started losing the wickets from the first over. Ganga scored a stable 48, Ranita's 33 along with Kabia's 16 guided Manipur to a 4-wicket win.

Manipur 120/6 (Ganga 48, Shraddha 3/21) beat Bihar 119/10 (A Anshu 39, Roshni 3/25) by 4 wickets.

Sikkim vs Meghalaya

Ananya Upendran scored a 184-ball 157* for Sikkim and helped the team to put up 203 on board while Vandana Mahajan's four-wicket haul and the restricted bowling from other bowlers' didn't allow the batters to stay long at the crease. While chasing, openers Saee Purandare and D Dutta added a 107-run partnership but Ananya Upendran, who picked up two wickets, had six to defend in the final over, and did it well to produce the first tie of the tournament.

Meghalaya 203/6 (S Purandare 68, Pranita C 2/25), Sikkim 203/10 (A Upendran 157*, V Mahajan 4/42).

PosTeamMatWonLostDrawnTiedN/RNet RRPts
1Cricket Association Of Pondicherry761000+1.73024
3Team Uttarakhand651000+1.37320
8Arunachal Pradesh716000-2.7854
9Cricket Association Of Mizoram615000-3.1754