Cricket Hong Kong to hold three-match Women's Premier League T20

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update
Cricket Hong Kong launches Women's Premier League

Hong Kong Team in Asia Qualifiers . © Cricket Hong Kong

Jasmine Titmuss will lead Jets while Stars will be captained by Kary Chan, the captain of Hong Kong. The games will be played at the Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground on May 19, June 20 and June 27. The two sides played two 35 overs-a-side contest and a 40-overs game last year.

The competition was announced last year, with an aim to give players in Hong Kong a competitive environment to develop and show their skills. The final of the inaugural Cricket Hong Kong Women’s under-19 Cup will be played as the curtain-raiser to this competition on Wednesday.


Jade Jets: Jasmine Titmuss (Captain), Mariko Hill, Tinaz Kharbari, Rida Halder, Rajvir Kaur, Tammy Chu, Puil To, Keenu Gill, Katy Gibbons, Iqra Sahar, Chan Sau Ha, Betty Chan, Ashley Hung and Lemon Cheung

Bauhinia Stars: Kary Chan (Captain), Connie Wong, Shanzeen Shahzad, Jenefer Davies, Ruchitha Venkatesh, Maryan Bibi, Maheen Haider, Jennifer Alumbro, Jaswinder Kaur, Emma Lai, Dorothea Chan, Amanda Cheung, Alison Siu and Anum Ahmad