Australia with the Rose Bowl Trophy. ©Twitter/Southern Stars

Cricket Australia today have revealed the home fixtures for the 2019-20 season, and it promises an action packed summer.

Australia will return form the tour of Carribean in September, and will begin the international summer by hosting Sri Lanka for limited-overs fixtures to be played in Sydney and Brisbane. The season opener fixture will be a T20, which will be played at North Sydney Oval on September 29th. The remaining two T20 matches will be played at the same venue on September 30th and October 2nd. Whereas the three ODI will be played at the Allan Border Field in Brisbane on October 5th, 7th and 9th.

This series will be followed by first ever standalone Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL|05) in October, whose fixture list is yet be announced. Australia players are expected to make most out of the this opportunity to prepare ahead of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup which will begin in February.

India and England will tour Australia for a triangular T20 series to be played at Manuka Oval in Canberra and Junctional Oval in Melbourne. First round of games will be played in Canberra before the action moves to Melbourne for the second round and the final. India will meet England on January 31st to begin the tournament whereas the hosts will take on England and India on February 1st and 2nd respectively.

India will play England on February 7th and Australia will play India on February 8th and England on 9th. Top two teams will play each other in the final on February 12th to be played at Junctional Oval.

This triangular series will be ideal for the Australia as they will kick off the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup against India as the hosts . Three days later, they will meet Sri Lanka at the WACA Ground and a qualifier at Manuka Oval on February 27th and New Zealand at Junction Oval on March 2nd.

Semi-finals and the final will be played on March 5th and 8th at SCG and MCG respectively.

The complete fixtures list for the 2019-20 season are as follows.

T20s v Sri Lanka

September 29: North Sydney Oval, 2.30pm

September 30: North Sydney Oval, 7pm

October 2: North Sydney Oval, 2pm

ODIs v Sri Lanka

October 5: Allan Border Field, 10am

October 7: Allan Border Field, 10am

October 9: Allan Border Field, 10am

T20 tri-series (Australia – India – England)

January 31: India v England, Manuka Oval, 2.10pm

February 1: Australia v England, Manuka Oval, 2.10pm

February 2: Australia v India, Manuka Oval, 2.10pm

February 7: India v England, Junction Oval, 2.10pm

February 8: Australia v India, Junction Oval, 2.10pm

February 9: Australia v England, Junction Oval, 2.10pm

February 12: Tri-series Final, Junction Oval, 1.40pm

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

February 21: Australia v India, Spotless Stadium

February 24: Australia v Sri Lanka, WACA Ground

February 27: Australia v Qualifier, Manuka Oval

March 2: Australia v New Zealand, Junction Oval

March 5: Semi-finals, SCG

March 8: Final, MCG

All start times subject to change, and listed in local time

Leave a Reply