Senior Women's T20 Trophy Group Stage Review | India domestic

Punjab, Bengal, Baroda, Kerala , Madhya Pradesh have topped the groups and Railways became the sixth team to qualify for the quarter-finals

Women's CricZone Staff
New Update

In India domestic news, Senior Women's T20 Trophy knockout stages are all set to start in Raipur from November 3. Punjab (Group A), Bengal (Group B), Baroda (Group C), Kerala (Group D), Madhya Pradesh (Group E) have topped the groups and Railways from Group A became the sixth team to qualify for the quarter-finals.

Karnataka (Group B), Mumbai (Group C), Uttarakhand (Group D), Andhra (Group E) are the other four teams qualified for the knockouts. On November 3, Karnataka will take on Uttarakhand in the first pre-quarter final and Mumbai will go up against Andhra in the second pre quarter final.

On November 5, all the four quarter-finals will be played and the final will take place on November 7. Railways are the defending champions. Poonam Khemnar has been the leading run-getter in the group stages and she will be in action in the knockout stages for Madhya Pradesh. 

We picked Khemnar, Vidarbha skipper Disha Kasat, Karnataka batter Vrinda Dinesh, and Bengal and Mumbai Indians slow left-arm spinner Saika Ishaque as the star performers of the group stages. 

Watch The Outside View powered by Mutual Funds Sahi Hai to get the detailed review of the group stages and the preview of the knockouts.