England team. ©ICC

Alex Hartley to replace Sophie Ecclestone for the upcoming three-match series against India. Hartley is a left arm spinner and so far played mere three T20I, the last T20I was against India in March last year.

“Alex Hartely (has been) added to England’s T20 squad,”  said the team’s media manager in a message to the media Friday.

Sophie Ecclestone was ruled out due to injury during in the warm-up before 2nd ODI.

England will play India in Guwahati for the first T20I on March 4, 2019. They lost to India in the ODI series 2-1. 

England women’s T20 squad: Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Georgia Elwiss, Amy Jones, Heather Knight (c), Laura Marsh, Natalie Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Linsey Smith, Lauren Winfield, Danni Wyatt and Alex Hartley.

More Fixtures

Leave a Reply